Westmoreland County Community College



About Us

Approximately 5,595 full-and part-time students which range in age from 17 to 75

63 associate degree, 13 diploma, and 55 certificate programs with options that prepare students for careers or transfer to baccalaureate degree programs at four-year institutions.

Degrees Granted:
Associate in arts degree, associate in applied science degree, diploma and certificate

The main campus is located in a rural setting a short distance from the New Stanton Interchange of the Pennsylvania Turnpike off Route 119. The 80-acre campus comprises four buildings - Founders Hall, Commissioners Hall, Science Hall and the Business and Industry Center.

Off-Campus Centers:
To provide access to quality educational opportunities to area residents, the college operates nine off-campus education centers - New Kensington Center, New Kensington; Bushy Run Center, Export; Greene County Education Center, Waynesburg; Indiana County Center, Indiana; Laurel Center, Latrobe; Fayette County Center, Uniontown; and Mon Valley Center, Belle Vernon - that serve all of Westmoreland, Fayette, Greene and Indiana counties.

The WCCC Public Safety Training Center, located near Smithton, provides training for fire, police and emergency services responders.

The Advanced Technology Center is designed to create the future of advanced manufacturing in our region.

Academic Calendar:
Two 15-week semesters (fall, spring); two 10-week Late Start sessions (fall and spring), and 5 1/2 - 8 - and 11-week summer sessions. Classes are conducted weekdays, evenings and Saturdays.